Growing Up

And so we come to my 4th, is it? poem. Not about Adam, but something I think everyone can relate to. We all miss our childhood and wonder where that innocence went.

Growing Up

I used to believe in goblins and elves
I thought they were there but hid themselves
I used to believe in unicorns
And dragons that had horns
And mystical creatures with wings
Faeries and shimmery things
I used to believe in the fairy tales
That said love would survive the hales
I used to believe that everything that glittered was gold
That all was right with the world
Then one day I opened my eyes
And saw the truth
The world doesn’t really rhyme

©2010 SeenZ

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katy
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 07:07:14

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

